With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. 1.Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? 2.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Researchers predict that by 2030 more people in the United States will be older than age sixty-five than younger than age five. With the hike in elderly society, the knowledge and skills that exist to provide excellent preventive and clinical care to the elderly population around the globe are much better today. This essay will discuss the possibilities of how our society must focus on the management of elderly care with respect to public well-being, infrastructure and new approaches to combat the growing numbers. Our healthcare system is unprepared for the complexity of caring for a heterogeneous population of older adults. Although, this problem has been magnified by the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic, the government administration must create an adequately prepared workforce; strengthen the role of public health; remediate disparities and inequities, by developing, evaluating, and implementing new approaches to achieve patient-centred care and outcomes including palliative medicine. Hence, quicker preparation by the government, better focus and concern can be rectified. In addition, if the above-mentioned priorities are addressed proactively, an infrastructure can be created that promotes better health, and equitable and goal-directed responsibility that recognizes the preferences and also the needs of older adults. For instance, The lack of access to technology, low digital well-being literacy, and design barriers in patient portals and apps have disproportionately affected older adults, especially those in under-served communities. Moreover, effective policies are much needed that can bridge the gaps between public well-being and other sectors of the economy that focuses on social determinants of well-being and preventive measures to reduce the burden of chronic disease. However, the better the design of the structure, the better will be the outcome and support needed. To conclude, possible changes are needed in the healthcare system, which will not come easily. But the burgeoning demographics and the critical needs of the older adult population make the challenge urgent and compelling.