Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, advancement in technology development has provided many ways to marketers of promoting their products and services to the public. For example, Tv ads, and online ads on video streaming websites, these ads are cluttered everywhere which in my opinion ultimately leads to a negative impact on behaviour and our mindset. To begin with, the advertiser usually promotes consumerism, which anchors on buying frequently. we are always told to buy new clothes, and stay trendy, or we won't look cool without buying the latest iPhone. These advertisements create a habit that negatively affects individual financial status. moreover, they use stereotypes, through advertising, they create a feeling toward how a certain group of people should look like. For example, beauty creams tailored towards women, try to project the white colour of a woman as superior to the other colour, and women must accept this projection that the media portrays and consider this as having higher status. Additionally, mind cluttering everywhere you see you may find an advertisement. In current times people desire to make their life as simple as possible, but due to this factor, we ultimately process thousands of information daily. Furthermore, with misleading details, companies often make products look amazing through their advertising design and stories. But it doesn't perform as described in the ads most of the time. Additionally, adverts generally create low self-esteem by manipulating thoughts and by persuading you to buy products that will make you happy. To conclude, in my opinion, advertising deteriorates our mental health and sometimes gives us an unprecedented daily lifestyle dent. As most people are blindly following the trends without thinking about their consequences.