Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Exploring the world around us is always a thrilling experience. Some people always stay with things with whom they are familiar, whereas there are individuals who always love to enjoy new places to gain valuable insights and memories. In my opinion, gaining new experience is always helpful as compared to regular things without any change. Being social in life, while leaving your comfort zone is always a remarkable journey. People who prefer to visit new destinations are always cheerful and happy in their own world. Travelling always led to a diversified social network, resulting in having new friends and experimenting with different cultural values. For instance, If I share my own journey, back in 2014 before going on an exchange program I was only reserved to limited things in Pakistan. However, after my six months travelling around the United States, I really gained a lot of information about American culture and also tried different eastern and western food. This overall experience has always added value to my life for travelling to different countries and making new friends. On other hand, there are people who always tend to live in their smaller circles, while not trying any new things around them. They are often reluctant for any new adventures because they are primarily risk averse and they don't intend to have any changes in their regular life. For example, as per UN statistics: approx. 20% of the overall world population has not travelled to any other country, and out of which there are 30% of them have not even travelled to other cities in their own country. These individuals always remain limited to a regular routine of life and do not want to have any new experiences for them. In conclusion, travelling and exploring new destinations is always cheerful for people to make their lives more lively and gain experiences from it, being reserved for limited things will make life monotonous.