Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure, and work activities. Do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology is influencing a lot of parts of our lives and now besiege our houses, free time, and occupation activities which its beneficial overcome its crises. Technology advancement has accompanied with unmeasurable merits to humans’ lives. Fist and foremost, it has improved our communication owing to online platforms. There are numerous applications in cellphones and laptops which allow people to connect with each other throughout the world. Thus, it creates a window of opportunities for people in various fields, such as finding desired jobs. Furthermore, the information technology has a crucial role in saving time. Thanks to the internet, accessing to information has been easier and more convenient, hence individuals are no longer need long time to find specific information. For instance, they can surf the browsers, and in short time reach the data they require. Moreover, new hobbies have been emerging from this development. Thrilling entertainments are available in the internet which make people utilizing in their free times. For example, many applications have been designed games in cutting-edge devices with high graphic which draw peoples’ attention. However, there are some drawbacks in this development. Less giving respect to the elderly is one of its disadvantages. Since the internet give practical answers to questions, the young are not relied on the old groups to use their knowledge and experience. Consequently, they do not show respect to senior citizen as much as in the past. In addition, it has caused less physical activity to crowed. People are engaging to the technology most of the day which it means that most of their time is passing by seating. For instance, people do their work and study behind the table, or they do shop while they are seating on their sofa. Therefor, they are faced with enormous health problems. In conclusion, information technology is affecting our lives in many angels. Its numerous pros such as better communication, saving time, exiting entertainment is more than its cons, namely lesser respect to old peoples and causing health issues.