In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

In some societies, people are saying to their children, they can achieve all of their goals just with trying hard. There are some pros and cons That I will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, this approach has a positive benefit on child’s motivation. To clarify, when a family admire it’s kids to trying harder for their goals, the results of their effort is success. Consequently, they are being motivaited and this is so positive for them. For instance, I remember when I was at school, I had a difficult exam which it causes a lot of stress for me. However, I faced with that issue and tackled it, just by my parent’s admiration. On the other hand, the important disadvantage of this belief is keeping children away from reality and give them some incorrect perspective. It means in some cases parents do not consider the availability of a number of achievements that they encourage their kids to reach those goals. As a result, young people feel disappointment after that they can not reach that goals. Consequently, parents should consider all the options before giving irrational motivation to their children. For example, I know a boy of my extended family who wanted to be a minsiter but his father just gave him unreal detail without the difficulties of this goal. So, after he realized this dream is so hard, he became depressed. To conclude my essay, Although this approach bring some effective results for children to recieving their ambitions, it should paying attention to accessibility of a dream and goal. Due to this fact, there are some advantages and disadvantages and they have an equal effect on the results.