Should parents be held legally responsible for the actions of their children. Do you agree with this opinion? Support your position with your own study, experience or observations.

The idea that parents should have responsibility for their children’s actions, which lies among arguable debates, has again sparked controversy. Some proponents maintain that parents should be held accountable for their kid’s actions, while opponents disagree with this point. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a final conclusion. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why fathers and mothers should be held legally responsible for their children’s activities. However, the most evident one derives from the fact that a parent has full control over the youngster and if he / she does something wrong, then parents should be charged. An instance illustrating this idea is that if a kid steals something from the neighbourhood, it is the responsibility of his / her mommy and daddy to teach him / her a lesson. They should make him / her understand that stealing / taking things without permission is a crime. Furthermore, a kid is the mirror image of his / her parents, so a child represents his parents in society. Moving on to consider the opposing arguments put forward by critics, some people believe that father and mother should not be held accountable for their child’s actions as every parent make their best effort to teach their kid how to live and behave in society but how much he / she absorbs is not in anyone’s hands. For example, every parent tries to provide the best environment, a good role model and more attention and care to their children. But regardless of all this, a child can involve in unethical behaviour. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, a final conclusion must be drawn, and I strongly believe that parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s actions.