A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your locality. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory establishment?

When it comes to facing the situation that a large factory will be built in your neighbourhood people hold conflicting views about it. This essay will further elaborate on both arguments and I will give my own perspective which I disagree with the firm built near where I live. There are various advantages for local residents to support firms established there. Firstly, the industry building next to you can increase the financial revenue in your locality and improve the fundamental establishment nearby, furthermore the budget for surrounding education, security and health care will increase dramatically. On the other hand, It can improve the employment rate in your area, many workers would like to migrate to your district and land price will rise up and local residents can do some business to promote their income. However, The disadvantages are also remarkable. To begin with, building factories can also cause tons of demerits. To begin with, factories would cause air pollution and noise pollution in the district, the trucks and vans cars will be full of the street, so playing in the yard and the destruction to the local environment is dangerous and harmful to the children and residents living nearby. Secondly, the factory will make lots of staff migrate to your neighbourhood, which would not only bring many unsafe factors and will cause an increment in crime rate, but also make the local living cost rise to a new level, which is damage to the local people. Recently a survey conducted by the Chinese Academy of Social Science revealed whether people welcome the factory to locate close by, what is more, over 75% of respondents contended that they do not want their home near an industrial place. To summarize, granted there are some benefits of finance and economics for factories located in the area where near you live. Nevertheless, more disadvantages such as pollution and chaos are caused by that. Thus, I oppose the industry company established near where I live.