some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that these days education has become the most powerful tool in our world. The question is, what should we prioritize in school subjects? Is it history or crucial fields like Science and Technology? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my opinion. In terms of the positive side of studying history, people always learn from their past. The main reason given to support this claim is that we have seen throughout the years that the same events repeated over and over as the famous quote said " History will repeat itself constantly". To illustrate, ancient Egypt provided inspirational knowledge to our modern world. In other words, learning about the past cannot be neglected at all as it will help in our progress by being able to predict future disasters before happening. However, some people believe that as modern humans, we should focus on the future more than the past. Firstly, nowadays we depend more on new fields such as technological topics in every aspect of our life. In other words, studying technology and science will help us in our practical life. Secondly, the modern subjects could be helpful in solving our new world's problems by a better understanding of them. In conclusion, there is still controversy in the 21st century that which one is better to be thought of in schools, history or science. I believe that the best results will come with a combination of both studies because none of them is enough by itself and children should apply both in schools.