Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positivee development or negative one?

These days the usage of cell phones has increased among people especially children on several occasions. Some schools have banned phone utilization, in my opinion, it is a positive headway that can cause lots of benefits. The mobile phone restriction in schools has several advantages. Firstly when students bring their smartphones to school, they tend to spend their rest time between classes checking their social media profiles and scrolling the networks aimlessly, which can cause less real communication and thus decrease the chance of personal skills improvement. So if the use of mobile phones were restricted they would learn more social skills in their school Hood. Moreover, cell phones can prepare a distractive atmosphere in classrooms. For instance, when a teacher starts to teach a hard understanding mathematics topic, students can easily be distracted by a sports notification about the result of a football competition occurring at the same time. As a result, teachers face more problems with students' concentration and focus on learning new things. Hence the phone-banning decision can significantly mount the quality of both personal interactions and education. Although, some people might argue that the ban of smartphones from school is not an appropriate rule because of the electronical features like learning applications. It is true since these applications are considered modern teaching and learning methods in the 21 century. However, it's not efficient enough in every aspect of life which are necessary to nourish in schools. Therefore I completely agree because phone restrictions in school have more long-term benefits in terms of training the children. In conclusion, nevertheless, there are different perspectives on this topic, I believe the positive developments, outweigh the negatives. So I considered this rule as a beneficial statute of the educational system.