People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, Credit cards are widely used for our regular expenditures and we are heavily relying on them. Using it has disadvantages such as the possibility of internet theft, while, it has some advantages such as making the purchase conditions easier. I believe that its benefits overweigh the drawbacks of this payment method and the reasons will be outlined in this essay. On the one hand, some main advantages of using plastic cards are convenience and rapidity. Therefore, it is more comfortable for people to take their credit cards and go shopping without an abundant amount of money in their wallet because all boutiques and showrooms have a special device and the customer could buy anything by card. Moreover, this payment method is much faster than counting money at the cash register. For instance, my grandmother explains that in the old days, she had to take a lot of money with her to the store to make many purchases, and she also had to stand in line for a long time, but nowadays it is no longer like that. On the other hand, one of the disbenefits of using a plastic card is cyber attacks. It means that if the bank has glitches in its security system this can be used by hackers to create backdoors. Likewise, this type of online theft is very popular nowadays due to the fact that every program has its own bugs in the system. By the way of example, two years ago, hackers from California broke into one of the largest United States banks and stole millions of dollars from ordinary citizens. Thus, credit cards have their drawbacks, but they are not as significant compared to the advantages. In a nutshell, although the use of credit cards has pros such as theft by hackers, it has cons such as ease and speed of purchase.