Some people say that nowadays children have an easy life, and some people think that the life of children was easier in the past. Discuss both points of view and also provide relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A quick reflection on a typical day reveals, how the advent of technology has revolutionized the world, especially the way of living for the younger generation. Nowadays, some individuals are on par with the idea that contemporary time is beneficial for children, whereas, others are completely against it as they believe the past time was easier. In this, essay we are going to look at both sides of the coin. On one hand, in the present time, smidgen amount of people are aligned with the idea that the previous time was best for the younger ones. To begin with, one of the most prominent reasons behind this is that fewer technological advancements were there as compared to the present time. So, children had more time to spend with their friends and their families as compared to right now. As a result, the previous generation had not only a better mindset but also had less suffered from several mental disorders such as Anxiety and Depression, which are more common nowadays. Furthermore, social media was absent from their life. Consequently, they had more time to focus on their goals. However, today’s children tend to waste the majority of their free moment on social media, which can be detrimental to their mental health due to their addiction to it. For instance, a study has been conducted on the past as well as current surveys conducted by Oxford University on school students. The results flabbergasted the scientist as the study showcased past generation school pupils had comparatively better mental stability as compared to now. Hence, the former time was best for most of the folks, mainly students due to less technology. Paradoxically, on the other hand, a veritable cornucopia of people side with the fact that the present time is best for the young generation as there are several benefits behind it. One and the most prominent reason behind it is easy to access quality education, which can aid them to thrive in this competitive environment. Also, advancements in the education sector assist today’s children to stay ahead of the curve by providing them with mandatory training and skills to pursue their goals. Another salutary outcome is better living standards, which can give students the perfect environment to complete their studies, which can eventually lead them to high-paying jobs. As a result, they can fulfil their family's needs. For example, a recent study has shown today’s generation is taking advantage of online resources, which is the result of technology, in order to enhance their skills and get a better salary job. Thus, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of the current time. In a nutshell, some dissenters might argue that past time was beneficial for children due to the absence of technological disadvantages. Nonetheless, I’m on par with the idea that the present time is best for students as it provides easy access to resources.