Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significance of contribution has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, questions about whether professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities arise. In my opinion, professional employees should be paid more to some extent. Irrefutably, professional employees have advanced skills. This is because, unlike sports and entertainment personalities, expert industries require particular certifications that are bachelor’s degree, license, and internship experience. This obviously leads those who want to work at specialised workplaces to struggle with enormous study and this in turn results in having a wide range of specialised knowledge and experiences. What is more, although there are heavy burdens of social obligation, professional employees have social responsibilities. In actual fact, social studies undertaken by experts have revealed that medical experts like doctors and nurses strive to treat patients who suffer from diseases that are general or severe, so a majority of individuals would receive specialised medical services that lead to a healthy life. Nevertheless, financial rewards should be determined by social demands. In other words, the public highly pursue personal enjoyments, they invest a great deal of money to support sports and entertainment personalities, so those who work in sports and entertainment industries bring about huge profits that are financial, social, and national compared to professional experts. To recapitulate, financial rewards should be determined by social demands, but professional employees have advanced skills and professional employees have social responsibilities. Thus, professional employees should be paid more.