Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people hold that moving to a completely new country in which they has to communicate with the locals in their language may bring them various challenges. Personally, I agree with this idea. However, I think there are some solutions that can help solve the problems, and open a new world for people living in a totally new environment. Living in another country may lead to some troublesome social and practical dilemmas because it means people are forced to use a language that they are not familiar enough for. For instance, they may have huge difficulty in making new friends because of their limited expression ability and a lack of confidence. What's worse, there is the possibility that they may encounter a serious situation where they have to go to a doctor, but they can't make the doctor understand their sufferings and pains. Given that time is critical in coping with a patient with acute disease, an individual may lose his or her life in such an occasion. So it can not be denied that living in an unfamiliar country can bring people much unexpected trouble. However, there is no need to be too negative about it since helpful approaches can be found and applied. For one thing, it is essential that people who decide to move to other countries should seize every opportunity to practice their speaking skills in advance. By doing so, they may feel less nervous about using a specific language. For another, some reliable translation apps such as Youdao, Google and so forth should be made good use of, provided that an emergency should happen. To summarize, although people living abroad may come across many unwanted social and practical challenges, they are sure to overcome them if they are well-prepared and know how to employ the existing technology.