Now a days, Many People have to work longer hours, and then feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons for stress at the workplace? What can employer do to make their employee's life easier?

Stress is a big problem in today's organizations.While some are a normal part of the enterprise, excessive of it can impact the physical and emotional health of workers.There are several factors responsible for this situation,but if proper steps are taken,the problem can be mitigated. There are many causes of stress in the organization. Firstly, excessively high workloads, or even insufficient workloads, makes people feel stressed. Moreover, that may be times when employees are asked to do a job for which they have no experience or training. For instance, if a person feels that he may be Laid off anytime it may cause stress. Furthermore, stress may be caused by bullying or harassment by management, which can leave employees feeling undervalued. In addition, there may be poor rapport among colleagues leading to a sense of isolation. Last but not least a poor physical working environment such as excessive heat, cold or noise, inadequate lighting, uncomfortable seating and malfunctioning equipment also lead to stress. Employers can take a lot of stress to cope with workplace stress. To begin with,they should ensure that their employee's targets are challenging, but realistic and make sure that staff take their full holiday entitlement.They should also check that individuals are well matched to the jobs they have got. Finally, employers should ensure that the company is comfortable as the employees have to spend a lot of time there. To sum up, stress at the workplace is an issue of great concern. Unless the employers take some steps to alleviate the problem,it can reduce the efficiency of workers, which ultimately is detrimental to the company.