Online shopping has become more popular than before. Discuss the causes and effects of this trend.

Over the last few years, online Purchases have become more prevalent than the past. It is believed this trend go up because of many reasons. Consequently, there are merits and demerits for buying products over the internet. Both causes and impacts will be discussed below. The first reason for the propagation of online shopping is that most people do not have any time to purchase goods which they need by themselves; responsibilities such as working hard, housework and looking after children are the most important factors. This reflects that purchasing products over the internet makes life people easier than before. Another reason to consider is that sponsored advertisements on media attract many people to buy their products. For instance, in Egypt, Shein has become the most popular website for purchasing many things like clothes, shoes, accessories and housewares. To illustrate this trend has advantages represented as saving time, efforts that made for shopping from markets and shops. Furthermore, there are more available choices for consumers than those existed in ordinary shops. In addition, it provides job opportunities for youth such as courier. In contrast, it also has disadvantages; online shopping has made people suffer from lethargy and inactivity. Moreover, shipping almost take time; it may arrive after month from order and this makes people upset. On the other hand, people cannot define the quality of the goods, so it is a real problem. Because of the perfection of photographs for things that are sold online, they attract people to purchase them, and eventually, people realize that they are with low quality. This shows why some people do not prefer online shopping. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned causes and effects, it can be reiterated that e-shopping is a double-edged weapon. However, it has some negative sides, some people cannot do without it. If there are restricted rules that control issues of goods that are sold online, there will be less negative effects.