Socail media is gradually repalcaing in person face to face coontact with many people worldwide.Do the benefits of social media outweight the disadvantage?

In this contemporary world, the rate of Internet users is increasing rapidly at all ages. In particular, although the majority assume that social media is convenient and useful to receive knowledge and contact relatives, however, there is no doubt that this tool is also bringing drawbacks to communication in real society. I believe this essay can state partially the statement with a few relevant examples. On one hand, the Internet supports consumers in connecting citizens in the world even if they are far apart from each other. This versus the old regime when inhabitants had to travel long distances to transmit messages face to face. For instance, in my personal situation, I am studying abroad in Canada and my parents are in my home country which is almost half of the earth apart, but by using Facetime, we can discuss and see our faces with just a click. On the other hand, others debate that social media is destroying in-person connection in the community because it is just a fake screen which is not able to transfer touching in reality. To illustrate, there are a lot of couples who have been broken up because they are using social media as cheating equipment. Most are saying love speeches with their spouses via small computers even chilling beside another partner. To sum up, the Internet includes many advantages such as talking globally avoid long travelling, which is one of the most helpful experiments that humanity has ever made, but this can be more harmful than good if the users apply it to emotionally ruining others' lives and dramatically damaging people's feeling.