Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyse both sides of this argument.

Nowadays more schools are using technology as a part of learning material. Some people claim that technology will completely replace human teachers in the foreseeable future. Yet, many feel it is unlikely to happen. This essay will give arguments supporting both sides. On the one hand, machines tend to be more efficient in completing simple teaching tasks. In other words, when communicating simple concepts that can be taught through repetitive games, machines seem capable of matching or even surpassing the teaching abilities of human beings. For example, several tablet applications are starting to be used in classrooms because they are able to hold the attention of young children. As a result, students tend to decrease the time spent on learning a tremendous amount of vocabulary that allows them to achieve more tasks within a given time of the lesson. It becomes clear that when used for simple concepts, robotic teachers help manage the time of the lesson more effectively. On the other hand, a teacher powered by artificial intelligence would have difficulty interpreting the educational needs of a classroom of students. Categorizing basic human physical cues is a fundamental criterion for the robots to be capable of performing teaching activities, including altering study plans and teaching styles in a dynamic classroom setting. Take one of the world's most advanced robots as an example. It has trouble distinguishing simple human emotions, such as being lost. As children might fail to understand the lesson, the robot would not be able to navigate itself and make alterations in the classroom methodology that would slow the process of learning. The more material students miss catch, the more knowledge gaps they risk having. In conclusion, while some believe that the technology-driven classroom is the future of the century, others think it is a utopia that is not likely to happen.