As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social relation is also critical in businesses apart from making revenue. I completely agree with this opinion due to the fact that networking and maintaining relationship with customers is vital to the continued success of any business. Establishing any business requires capital, and irrespective of the starting amount, many business owners want to make returns. Therefore, creating a network of customers is crucial. That is, an investor needs to market his business to potential customers who will either patronise the business for direct consumption or those who will retail to final consumers. For example, many farmers in Australia either sell directly to consumers or supply their farm products to store outlets for onward selling to final consumers. This is a prove of social responsibilities in business. Apart from networking, another factor in business is maintaining strong relationships with customers. This factor is crucial in achieving a sustainable business. The primary reason for this is that, there are competitions in businesses, therefore, those investors who can continue to satisfy the aspirations of their customers will likely survive in the competitive market. Otherwise, the business may collapse in the short term if many customers are lost. The sudden growth of Facebook, for instance, has been due to customers ' satisfactory feedback. Despite the popular social media being established late after the likes of Yahoo and many others, Facebook has been a platform to reckon with among its counterparts, with millions of users. This is another proof of social responsibility in businesses. In conclusion, accruing revenue is not the only interest in businesses. Social responsibilities like networking and maintaining relationships with customers are also important if any business will survive for a very long period of time. These are crucial factors that any business owner needs to understand.