Some people say that outdoor activities benefit children's development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that children's development is benefited from outdoor activities rather than computer games. I completely agree with the statement as the former helps individuals in many ways. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main advantage of outside play is that it keeps us healthy and individuals can gain good habits. In other words, people learn skills such as team spirit, believing in others, and never giving up and this also involves physical activities which keep them fit. Moreover, individuals who have hobbies in sports can make a career out of it. To cite an example, there are many popular sports personalities like Virat Kohli, Messi, Ronaldo etc who are various famous and learn millions. Thus, outside playing helps us stay in good health and earn our living. Furthermore, playing indoor computer games can make us lazy and it does not support us in keeping the good shape as compared to outer. Additionally, using these devices more frequently can lead to strain in the eyes and in severe cases blindness. For instance, as per reports, children in the United States of America, play too many video games as a result obesity and unhealthy eyes have become a major issues. In conclusion, as discussed, the merits of outside tasks keep our body and mind in good shape whereas inside computer games lead to an unhealthy lifestyle. Therefore,I urge that outdoor sports should be encouraged more.