As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social responsibilities are also critical in investments apart from making profits. I completely agree with this opinion due to the fact that a business's survival requires the support of the stakeholders. Accruing profits should not be the only goal of any investor. The reason is that there are many stakeholders in any investment and this range from shareholders to employees to local communities hosting the business to customers. Therefore, a business owner has large responsibility of satisfying these stakeholders. Though the primary aim of shareholders is to make gains, however, the hosting land will expect some positive impacts from the business. For example, an oil mining company is expected to contribute to the growth of its local community by achieving less pollution in the environment and also providing some social amenities in order to continue enjoying the support of the local community. Therefore, as an investor is trying to make money to satisfy the shareholders, he also needs to work hard to maintain strong support from the local community. Furthermore, a business owner also has a responsibility to customers. Customers consume the products and their aspirations need to be met. Customers can be grouped into two. There are retailers and final consumers. For instance, farmers in Australia supply to retail outlets for onward selling to final consumers or they sell directly to consumers. Therefore, a business owner must maintain a strong relationship with these groups, by making sure He is supplying quality products at affordable prices. This will make the business sustainable for its shareholders for continuous returns. In conclusion, as much as businesses must make profits, social responsibilities cannot be avoided if a business will survive for a long period of time. Therefore, business owners must prepare for this.