Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, museums have become an integral part of society, they take pride in displaying history, culture, art etc. In this essay, I will discuss why billing the public for entry to the museum is a bad idea. Admittedly, Museums are learning centres for people. Charging an entry price would restrict the ability of the poor or below middle-class people to afford it. And, not able to experience the museum. It would also make a line between the rich and the poor, as the rich would be able to pay the fees. So, by right, any person should have access entering the museum without paying any fees. The above description is quite enough to prove that charging people for admission is inferior. However, some believe and it's dubious also that charging people a bare minimum would not be very differentiating between different classes, as almost all can afford it. But, they try to avoid the fact that, the bare minimum also is not affordable for some people. To tackle this, we could set up pay for entry into the museum, by is not mandatory to be paid. In this way, people who can afford can pay for it and others who cannot get to experience the museum for free. To summarise, by right and by law, people should be able to enter and experience the museum without any admission fees. That being said there should be an option for the people to pay, as this would likely help the museum function and maintain itself properly.