There are many inventions in human history, but some people think that the most important invention is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, technology has played a very significant role, due to which, many useful inventions were made. The Internet is a first -rate, indispensable invention and no one can deny its importance in modern times. I agree with this statement that out of all the innovations, the internet is amongst the best ones. In this essay, I will highlight a few points to prove my positive view of this. To begin with, with the use of the internet, education and knowledge have been made available to the masses and anyone who is willing to learn can acquire knowledge through the internet. For instance, there are a great number of online courses available where students can enrol themselves and learn a skill and get certificates at the end of the course. Therefore, people become skilful and they enable themselves to get a job. Fortunately, the Internet provides a great many opportunities for students. In addition, the internet has made communication very fast and easy, owing to which people sitting in different parts of the world feel connected. For example, a person living in America can easily talk to his loved ones living in China or India, moreover, remote jobs can also be done as the employee can keep communication alive with his boss. Hence, Internet has made the world a smaller place by bringing people closer. To sum up, automation and technology have not only made human life easy but also provided them with a source of information and communication in the form of the internet. Which, however, made people more skilful and connected. It is predicted that in a few years, the internet will solve almost every problem in this world.