Some people believe that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, the relationship between environmental problems and fuel prices has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasize that the increased value of petrol plays a quintessential role in preserving the eco-system, some opponents and I hold a diverse stance because this development may lead to economic stagnation, along with putting some financial burdens on residents' shoulders. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite the fact that overpopulation is the cause of global warming, the significant rise in fuel expenses does not help in tackling environmental issues because this may lead to economic recession. This means that when authorities bring up the cost of oil, citizens will not be able to curtail their dependence on petrol. An eminent example of this is Egypt where the dramatic hike in oil expenses has not reduced the overconsumption by drivers. Therefore,what can be said is that the surged oil costs will result in a reduction in the productivity rate. Furthermore, exaggerated oil prices will affect the financial status of the overwhelming majority of citizens. In other words, if civilians are exposed to surged expenses, this will put fiscal pressure on commuters, and they will not be able to cover their essential needs. This can be witnessed in Egypt where locals suffer from unrealistic petrol costs. Accordingly, in a final analysis, authorities should consider different procedures to mitigate environmental problems. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does the rise in petrol expenditures will lead to economic recession, but also this will affect people's financial position. Eventually, I am convinced that other measures should be implemented to conserve the ecosystem.