In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It is a known fact that in constantly developing cities there is a huge demand for accommodation and rental properties. This raises a concern about the benefits and drawbacks of expanding leaving areas to the countryside. There are certainly a couple of factors that we need to consider, such as the growing population in big cities and subsequent growth in demand for rental and real estate properties. I believe that building apartments and homes in countryside locations is inevitable. And in fact, both the city and its habitants of it could benefit from it, which I am going to discuss in this essay. We all know that big cities have a tendency to attract companies, which subsequently is likely to bring a lot of new people to the city. As a result, towns would get overcrowded and overpopulated. That is to say, young people who look for opportunities move to bigger cities for better career perspectives and ambitions, which is certainly making cities too saturated. Which in its turn increases demand for accommodation buildings, apartments, rooms and all sorts of other real estate properties. To resolve this issue it would be reasonable to expand the city to the neighbouring surroundings and unload some of this constantly growing load to those areas. Apart from that, we also need to consider the price of real estate properties which would skyrocket if there won't any other alternatives such as houses and apartments outside of the town. Therefore, I think it is essential to have alternative means of accommodation outside of the towns. Which would help to reduce the density of the population and decrease the price of real estate properties. For instance, in the recent local magazine of,Shanghai it was mentioned that new buildings outside of the city helped to reduce the traffic jams and inconveniences caused by a dense population, which proves the effectiveness of moving some habitants of the city to the countryside. In summary, I absolutely understand that we need to preserve nature and not harm our environment by expanding our leaving areas to the countryside. However, as per my, understanding it is not a question of choice but a necessity caused by the fast pace development and growing population in cities.