Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and work of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that people can see historical monuments and work of art by using computer. So that there is no need of art galleries and public museums. From my point of view i disagree with this opinion. Art galleries and museums have a lot of benefits such as understanding the cultural aspects of a country and experience the beauty of the visited place. First of all i feel that if you need an experience of fullfillment while seeing a historical object and work of art then you should visit that particular place or museum where the artefact is kept. Because seeing the ancient objects and work of arts through the computers will not give you full satisfaction as you see it directly with your naked eyes or visting that particular place where the artefacts are kept such as museums and art galleries. For example if the people are trying to experience the beauty of tajmahal through computers by watching a video or seeing a picture. The real beauty of its marbles and the size of the monument. These kind of features cannot be experienced. Hence, it is clear that art galleries and historical museums are important for the people to have a better experience. Secondly, museums helps in educating the history and culture of a country. So visting the historical places or museums of diffrent countries helps people to understand the cultural aspects, languages and more about a country. Like if you are visting biritish museum it documents the story of human culture from its beginning to the present. So this helps us to understand the changes occured in human beings cultural aspects,languages, behaviour and more. In conclusion it is clear that historical monuments and art centres are much more important and useful. It helps people to have experience with complete fullfillment and helps to understand the major changes occured from the beginning to the present