In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday? Do you ageree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the recent eras, people get busier from day to day, and it makes them pessimize about the annual leave that they want to take for a holiday. In the next following years, individuals prefer to spend their vacations in the country than going to other countries. I disagree that people choose to go on holiday in their homeland because there are limited tourist attractions and will not widen their new perspective. For a small country, going on a holiday on their mainland means that they only have a limited number of tourists attraction. Citizens will already know all of the interesting places to visit. For example, Singapore, the smallest country in Southeast Asia, only has some art museums, limited beaches, gardens, Zoo, and a Universal Studio as their favorite places to visit while on vacation, they even do not have a mountain to hike. Singaporeans who do not go to other places outside of Singapore will get bored easily and the aim of the holiday as a stress releaser will not be achieved. Another point to be made is when people only travel in their own nations, they do not get a new perspective on society and culture which can be earned by traveling worldwide. For instance, a citizen who never went to Bali will never know and feel the ambiance of "Nyepi Day" culture, "Nyepi" is a Hindu celebration that aims to cleanse the island from the previous year's misdoings and establish a pure and positive year ahead, in that event the whole island shuts down for a full 24 hours, and the streets are off limits to everyone. Therefore, individuals who only spend their free time in their land will never experience this kind of culture. In conclusion, even though going on a vacation abroad is costly and takes more time, it was worthed which its advantages such as releasing stress and getting some new perspectives.