Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and work of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that people can see historical monuments and works of art by using the computer. So that there is no need for art galleries and public museums. From my point of view, I disagree with this opinion. Art galleries and museums have a lot of benefits such as understanding the cultural aspects of a country and experiencing the beauty of the visited place. First of all, I feel that if you need an experience of fulfilment while seeing a historical object and work of art then you should visit that particular place or museum where the artefact is kept. Because seeing ancient objects and works of art through computers will not give you full satisfaction as you see them directly with your naked eyes or visit that particular place where the artefacts are kept such as museums and art galleries. For,example if people are trying to experience the beauty of Tajmahal through computers by watching a video or seeing a picture. The real beauty of its marbles and the size of the monument. These kinds of features cannot be experienced. Hence, it is clear that profession galleries and historical museums are important for people to have a better experience. Secondly, museums help in educating the history and culture of a country. So visiting the historical places or museums of different countries helps people to understand the cultural aspects, languages and more about a country. Like if you are visiting British museum it documents the story of human culture from its beginning to the present. So this helps us to understand the changes occurred in human being's cultural aspects,languages, behaviour and more. In conclusion, it is clear that historical monuments and art centres are much more important and useful. It helps people to have experience with complete fulfilment and helps to understand the major changes occurred from the beginning to the present.