University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them individually, rather than the society as a whole

It is commonly argued that university tuition fees should be fully borne by the respective students and not funded partially or fully by governments or universities. In my opinion, university education can be the foundation for the next generations and churning out well-educated individuals directly contributes to the well-being of society in many ways. In this regard, I believe the shared load of tuition fee funding promotes university education, especially for the underprivileged. As a society, one should think forward and aim to build progressive individuals as the next generation. For example, If a student comes from a low-income family who might not be able to afford the tuition fee 100%, the chances of them opting to not pursue the course are higher. By burdening the student with a full fee, we are essentially depriving him or her of a chance at progress. Instead, if the financial load is shared, the person is given a chance at pursuing his goal of education, which in effect would result in a better-paying job. This would help upgrade his household income. Gradually, this pattern allows having progressive citizens with the potential to be better-earning professionals. This in turn would make them higher potential consumers and will directly contribute to the growing economy. Another aspect is the social upscaling that comes from a society of well-educated professionals. Research indicates that the crime rate is comparatively low in educated neighbourhoods which is a necessity for safety and overall well-being. A well-educated individual has a higher chance of having a better pay scale, financial stability and mental well-being which indirectly contributes to becoming better individuals, spouses and parents. Thus, having an educated community directly contributes to the well-being of not just the current population but also lays the foundation for the next generations.