Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Although immigration from birthplace is much easier now in comparison with the past, as the world is a global village and people are connected all around the world, still there are individuals who prefer to live near where they were born. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the reasons for this attitude and its pros and cons. Firstly, family attachment, is one reason for not leaving the native land. Those who have close family relationships hardly immigrate from the city or country where they were born in. In the other words, being away from the nuclear family is hard, since family members have strong bonds with each other.An article published in Oxford university press stated that being away from family for an extended period of time gives rise to many conflicting emotions like frustration, isolation and guilt. Secondly, many people are afraid of failure and do not want to take risk. For example, they are afraid to fail in finding a job or providing accommodation in a strange city or country. Moreover, many individuals are not open to trying new things, so they worry that maybe they can not get along with their destinations' culture., Actually these people prefer to stay in their comfort zone and spend their life with their fellow citizens whom they have a lot in common with. On the one hand,the ones living in their homeland benefit from being close to their loved ones and friends. Hence they can spend quality time with whom are near and dear to them and get support from family and friends whenever they have an issue. For, example I go to my father when I face a problem and ask him for help. Moreover, living among people who speak your language and share the same cultural heritage is more satisfying than spending time with strangers who do not share the same values. For instance, the reason for many reverse migrations has been declared unadaptability. on the other hand, we lose the opportunity to explore new places and live in a new way by deciding to stay in our motherland for all our life. This accordingly leads to losing the chance of new experiments and learning new things. In addition, there are lots of things that we can get in other places but not our own town like high-quality education or well-paid job. For example, underdeveloped areas in the middle east lack proper facilities and its citizens can enjoy a better life if they immigrate. In conclusion, although spending our whole life in the same location can give us a feeling of security, but does not allow us to grow and explore society. So everyone should look at moving out of their birthplace as and when opportunity persists, but should not forget their roots, by providing support in some or other forms.