Local people do not go very often to museums or historical sites. Why is that? What can be done to change the situation?

Nowadays, not many society members frequently visit historical sites or museums. There are a lot of ways for pulling in the crowd back at these places but before that one must know the reason behind such an approach. In this essay, how to improve the current scenario is discussed along with the causes. To commence with, the foremost cause for less number of museum visitors is the available alternative which is none other than mobile phones and the internet. For instance, according to a recent thesis, since the internet and new-age technologies are introduced to people they have become addicted to them and have stopped visiting historical sights as they are able to view most of them on their screens from the comfort of their house. Along with that, the hectic life schedule of today's generation is also one of the most significant reasons for less tourist attraction at the monumental sights. To illustrate, folks really don't have much time for such recreational activities as compared to the former times due to which the percentage has decreased. Moreover, younger people generally get ponderous vibes by visiting these sights. Hence to improve the circumstances, the government should not only try to promote these places more but should also mitigate the exorbitant rates of the ticket that some museums have. For example, according to a, survey most of the museum's entry price is more than the pass for sports games. Furthermore, the promotion should be done accordingly for the purpose of targeting the non-museum-goer audience. There are several modes for promotion however social media is the most efficient one among all the available sources. In conclusion, I strongly advocate that the sole reason for the decrease in the popularity of museums is the internet. Henceforth, promoting it rightly will pull back the audience just as in the older days.