Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that authorities should expend money on railways instead of streets. This essay agrees that governments should construct trails because they save people's time, and they protect the environment as well. Rail lines play an important role in saving the public time since they solve the congested streets problem and work as fast mobility. The main reason given to support this claim is that traditional transportation, such as cars, buses, and trucks, cause the city and its main roads to be crowded, which waste people's day. For example, study research has shown that an average person expends approximately 10 years of his/her life on the streets, which is 10 times of the previous decades. However, this can be tackled through tracks, which will replace the typical vehicles effectively. Also, they are faster than ordinary transportation by almost 4 times. Additionally, the environment can be protected by reducing traditional mobility, which reduces pollution respectively. This is because cars and other street vehicles are the primary root cause of harmful emissions such as CO2. For instance, parks and jungles are featured by high air quality opposingly to urban cities which are full of typical transport facilities. As a result, rails can be the perfect solution to this environmental issue. In conclusion, making sure that the country's budget is spent on lines rather than roads is crucial. The main reasons behind that are to save both age and habitat. Thus, this essential step should be taken by governmental institutions.