Some people believe that allowing childern to make their own choices on everyday matters (Such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuls who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for childern to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, People want to become independent in their lives and make their own decisions. Few individuals claim that giving permission to children to make decisions about their daily lifestyle will result in a community where people only think about their personal well-being. On the other hand, some individuals also argue that children should make their own choices regarding matters that affect them. In my opinion, parents should allow children to make their own choices and decisions regarding their matters and in this essay, I will support my statement with reasons. To begin with, children should be independent in taking decisions. This will give them confidence and in future, they will be ready to make more important decisions regarding their future plans. Furthermore, these choices also prepare them for their professional life because then they will be able to explain their viewpoints in front of other people. Secondly, Once they are able to make their own choices then they will be ready for the consequences of these choices. This will help to make them mentally more strong and they can concentrate in difficult situations to choose the right path. In contrast, some people believe that if parents give their children more independence then in future they will become selfish people and they will not care about right or wrong. They only care about what they need and try to take that particular thing or achieve that goal with whatever means possible and maybe to achieve that goal they might harm others. In conclusion, children should be allowed to make decisions about their regular matters this will give them confidence and their mental capacity will be increased as well. In my opinion, Once children are able to make their decisions then they can contribute more to society as well as their families because the confidence that they gain from decision-making will help them in future.