The below shows the price of bananas in 4 different countries from 1996 to 2004.

Given is a line graph comparing the cost of bananas in 4 various regions of the world (namely Japan, France, Germany and the USA) over a period of 8 years. From the information supplied, it is evident that the price of bananas in Japan was the highest among all countries for most of the period provided,whereas it was the least in the USA for the whole time. With regard to the graph, it seems that bananas were sold at the same worth in both Japan and France in 1996 (amounting for some 2 USD / kg). While after just 2 years, this price in Japan grew sharply and reached a peak of 3 USD / kg (the highest expense), this rate stayed stable in France until 1998. After that, both rates had some fluctuation and in the end, bananas were sold at 2.5 USD / kg and 2 USD / kg in Japan and France respectively. Decreasing from 1.5 USD / kg in 1996 to approximately 1.25 USD / kg in 1997, then, bananas ’ cost in Germany fluctuated upward and overtook that of France in 2002 (amounting for just over 2 USD / kg). With regard to the least rate, bananas were sold at a negligible 1 USD / kg prior to 1997, before soaring significantly to 1.25 USD / kg and remaining stable for the following 6 years.