Government should focus their spending on public service rather than on arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that governments are spending huge amounts of money for enhancing the arts and culture of a nation. However, authorities have to consider providing better facilities for public well-fare projects. I am partially agreed with this notion to a certain extent. The following paragraphs will explain the reasons. On the one hand, arts and culture are a significant parts of a nation. Moreover, many artists life's are dependent on the income they received from governments and the audience they perform their talents. For example, there are many painters who sat on the streets and painted magnificent images of nature. They earn money by selling it to the people. In fact, the amount they received is not enough for their daily life, so governments ' pensions and schemes are supportive of such fellow beings. Furthermore, some folks are working in the middle and trying to loot all the money from the government. As a result, the possibility of getting money for deserving artists is in pathetic condition. On the other hand, governments are always getting failure in keeping their promises towards the public. There are myriad projects stuck in the middle of development. For example, the metro rail development initiated five years before in Haryana is still under the planning commission. In addition, well-developed infrastructures for roads and railways should be the primary concern for every government. Although spending money on artists and enriching traditions is better for the nation, infrastructure development for the public is the initial to achieve. In conclusion, governments should focus to spend money on the public because they are elected by the people to serve them by providing better facilities. Also, governments have to follow trustworthy media to support vivid talented artists.