When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people argue that when selecting an occupation, income is the most remarkable factor. Despite many other considerations to opting for a job, I firmly believe that handsome salaries are the top priority for dream careers. On the one hand, it is clear that people tend to pursue a profitable job as finance is a prerequisite factor to meet basic needs. Indeed, in the modern day, many people expect high-salary jobs deserving of their efforts and academic levels and that also allows them to cover their needs and have a reasonable quality of life. To be more specific, there are several things that they have to pay for including housing, electronic bills, water bills, and other services. In addition, people decide to choose their jobs based on enjoyment and non-financial factors, it is hard to make ends meet. For instance, numerous artists, are known for choosing a career path that they love, but that does not always provide a stable income for an adequate and well-being life. On the other hand, there are various considerations which are as important as salaries in choosing the jobs. Firstly, colleagues' attitudes and atmosphere in the workplace have crucial impacts on productivity and mental health. To be more clear, friendly counterparts are able to make workers feel comfortable and willing to complete their work timely. Secondly, with some ones, they find it happy and satisfying to achieve their dream jobs rather than earning money. For example, Steve Jobs used to accept to work without wage, he dedicated all his personal happiness and passion to work. To sum up, while there are countless reasons for choosing the jobs, I suppose that desirable salaries are vital to attach more significance.