Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Globalization has now become faster and faster in recent years. Consequently, the participant nations tend to be alike. One particular recognizable aspect is the products sold in these countries are moderately unified. From my perspective, I would like to express my opposition to this very trend as it will badly affect the country that is economically behind because not only is average income different from country to country but the living standards vary across the globe. Firstly, there is a significant discrepancy between the average income of developed country citizens and that of developing ones, which may lead to the latter’s citizens' poor life quality and a struggling economy. To illustrate this, it is reported that an average salary of 400 USD was seen in Vietnam while the figure amounted to 2000 USD in Canada. Therefore, if the market is filled with costly daily consuming items, such as fruits, and vegetables, the chances are Vietnamese people would refrain to buy them, instead buying a lower-cost similar product, which results in their impaired life quality. Despite its negativity, globalization renders some obvious benefits worldwide. For instance, competitive products on the markets would actually motivate companies to enhance their product quality while shrinking the price. It is the consumers that directly profit from this as they spend less on the product. To sum up, there is negativity in junction with positivity with regard to globalization. However, in my opinion, this fast-growing trend only inflicts damage on the economy of those low-standard countries although it improves people’s lives around the world.