Some people think that with combined effort on part of the government and society crime can be completely eradicated while others argue that this is completely hypothetical and that crime has always been present in societies even in ancient times. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable fact that the episodes of crime have been significantly raised in recent times. Numerous citizens claim that these are to be addressed collectively by both the authorities and the society, in order to combat the threat to the nation. However, a group of people believe that this is impossible as violation exists even in the past. I completely agree with the former opinion and in the subsequent paragraph, I shall explain my arguments to prove my perspective. To initiate with, the most valid argument the supporters of the former view put forward is, the offence rate has increased abnormally in modern times due to a lack of fear of authority laws. This means, nowadays everyone is free to commit mistakes despite of existence of law and order which is not strict enough. To illustrate, we come across daily news about sexual harassment of girl child and women but, till now the government has not implemented a strong law to punish those convicts which eventually lead to more crimes. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the government to initiate certain laws such as capital punishment to those who harassed women within a day of the crime to reduce such unethical actions. On the other hand, people in the community should equally take responsibility along with the authorities, thereby, eliminating crime episodes. To put it in detail, parents play a major role in nurturing a child with ethics, therefore, every action of youngsters should be monitored by them because these days, most crimes have happened due to teenagers. Overall by considering all the arguments, it can be clearly stated that the rate of crimes can be lowered with mutual coordination between the power and society.