Many people today find they have insufficient time to spend with their families, because of pressures of work. What problems does this create for individuals and their families? What solutions can you propose? Which would be the most effective solution, in your view?

There is no doubt these days that some people struggle to find the balance between life and work. The question is, why we should concern about this problem, and what methods could solve this issue? In this essay, I am going to discuss this issue and propose some solutions for this issue. In term of problem, firstly some people spend more than ten hours in their office which lead to serious mental health issues. For instance, recent research has approved that working more than eight hours did not increase efficiency, but it is strongly associated with high incidents of depression and anxiety. Secondly, this issue results in jumping the rate of divorces, which will impact adversely families and society. Therefore, this issue affects directly the individual and society. Moreover, there are some practical measurements that could solve this. A possible solution to this regulate limited hours up to 35 hours per week. In other words, local government should put this rule and emphasize employers to follow it. One immediate practical solution is to increase awareness of mental health and significantly spend leisure time with families and friends. Hence, there are some solutions that could find the balance between life and work. To sum up, it is evident that a balance between work life and social life is significantly important for individuals and society. In my,opinion the best solution is that the government ensures steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating future