In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

In some parts of the world, individuals tend to have more information about the history of their accommodations they live in. This occurrence has various results and residents can reach this goal through the internet and governmental centres as well. I will explain both of the reasons and research ways in the following essay. These days, people like to find some ways to entertain themselves. One of these ways that has a bit of myth is finding the previous residents of their homes. I think the starting of this idea in the recent years, refers to a famous movie: “Parasite”, which story was about the previous residents of a luxurious house, and they still lived in the underground secretly. This movie had won a foreign movie Oscar prize, so many people watched it around the world and became attracted to this subject. I think it is like a funny hobby for them. The residents can find the previous owner of their accommodation by surfing the internet. One way is that they can search Facebook to find some groups about their neighbourhood, or they can search for an outdoor picture of their home in google image. Furthermore, they can visit a special part of the local municipality to get some data about the history of the ownership of their home. In conclusion, I believe that finding some information about the history of the current accommodation is become like a game for individuals, due to media or some movies. They can reach it through social media or searching on the internet. Besides, they also can visit some governmental centres to reach this goal.