International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, as the world's prosperity grows, it is undeniable that international tourism has a tremendous impact on our global economy. However, there also exist several negative aspects of society that should not be overlooked. Thus, it is generally held that the drawbacks of overseas tourism are more significant than their benefits. This essay partially agrees with the aforementioned statement and provides a set of reasons to support each point of view before the conclusion is reached. First and foremost, it is without a doubt that considerable financial gains for the individual country result from multinational tourists,especially in Thailand where most of their national earnings stem from foreign travellers. Moreover, local residents dwelling in tourist attractive areas can gain additional income through this economic activity. Furthermore, travelling abroad contribute to the great relationship between countries as well as multicultural appreciation. On the other hand, it is worth pointing out that there are also arguments supporting the opinion that some negative consequences can derive from global tourism. First of all, this action affects the well-being of the dwellers who may encounter numerous disturbances from the travellers. To be more explicit, many tourist activities bring about a range of noisiness and waste. Second of all, encouraging travelling can deplete the earth's natural resources. Finally, travelling by plane can undermine the environment of because the occurrence of Carbon Dioxide emissions in the atmosphere. To summarize, while international tourism is significant to economic development and multinational association, various disadvantages come alongside namely locals issues, natural supply deprivations and environmental problems. I personally believe that to enhance the well-being of our society, if there is no harm to others and our nature, there is no doubt that this course of action can be beneficial.