Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior.Other disagree and think that the host country should wecome cultural difference.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, tourists should respect the local culture and behaviour. But, others think that the host country should be open to the cultural diversity of visitors. In this essay, I shall share both views, followed by my own opinion. It is undeniable that cultures and traditions differ from one country to another. Whenever people visit foreign countries, it is important to learn and understand the local culture. Besides, they need to respect the rules and regulations there. Otherwise, they might get into trouble. For example, when visiting temples in Thailand, people need to take off their shoes before entering the temples. If tourists do not follow it and wear shoes inside the temples, it would be rude to the local people and they would be fined. On the other hand, if a country wants to boost their tourism, it should embrace the culture differences brought by tourists from all around the world. That is why in some Asian countries, western breakfast is served in hotels because there are many western tourists. In my opinion, it is crucial for visitors to respect the culture and customs of the countries they are visiting. First of all, one of the reasons for travelling is to explore a new culture. In addition, it would be safe for guests to adapt to the local culture while they are in a foreign land. Due to globalisation, authorities in host countries should be lenient in some rules to welcome more tourists. In short, I think that for the safety and courtesy of tourists, local customs should be respected. At the same time, the host country should be open to cultural diversity to a certain extent.