Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree this opinion?

It is no doubt that music acts as a critical segment of civilizations of humankind. There are a colossal number of records of its historical progress regardless of the country. Some people harbour a belief that it builds connections among not only different cultures but also all kinds of age groups. I personally stand with this viewpoint, and in this essay, I will detail the reasons. First of all, learning music can be an effective method to connect people and cultural history. Take me as a vivid example, I studied musical class while studying in junior high school, majoring in violin. Classical music, which primarily stemmed from Germany and Austria, represents one of the most prosperous periods in European history. The process of learning violin extremely ignited my interest in the beautiful culture and made a lot of contact between us. Based on such compelling evidence, music can indeed cultivate an individual’s horizon. At the other end of the spectrum, music can be the assistance in constructing relationships between senior persons and adolescents. No matter which age group, music remains attractive and fascinating. For instance,Erhu,a traditional Chinese instrument which is learnt by most old men as a common habit, the stereotype has it that this is only suitable for the elderly. However, it is reported that in cities in Taipei, there have seen an increase in the number of pupils who are passionate about inheriting this ancestral speciality in recent years. Apparently, music plays as the bridge to mitigate the generation gap. To sum up, there are a vast number of benefits existing in music. I suggest such educational and recreational art should be kept generalizing by the collaboration between the governmental authorities and voluntary organizations.