Many people today find they have insufficient time to spend with their families, because of pressures of work. What problems does this create for individuals and their families? What solutions can you propose? Which would be the most effective solution, in your view?

In this contemporary era,being a workaholic makes people concentrate more on work rather than spending time with family members. Eventually, this trend may cause cracks in relationships and even spoils a family. In this essay,I will discuss all possible problems and required remedies in the impending paragraphs. The foremost problem faced by couples is the increasing number of divorces. Today,both male and female partners are working and they see each other hard in day-to-day life. Consequently, the love bond between these two individuals may disappear and can cause extramarital affairs also. Ultimately, arguments may begin between them and end up losing the relationship.To illustrate, recent studies show that in India the number of divorce cases has increased by 50% in the past decade. The second most issue is rising insecurities and problems among the children due to the lack of care from parents. If parents could not get enough time to enjoy themselves with their children, they might start to develop psychological distress, personality disorders,poor academic performance and so on. In,India approximately 20% of students are undergoing treatment for depression due to poor family background. In order to tackle these difficulties both government organizations and employees must take initiative. Firstly, government organizations must implement strict laws to make sure 8 hours of work.Most companies force workers to work overtime. Secondly, weekend time off should be given to enjoy time with family. To exemplify,most developed countries make sure an employee works only about 48hours a week. Therefore, they can be with their family and do leisure activities for the rest of the day. Finally, the effective solution is that individuals must learn how to balance work and family life. Most people love to be on mobile phones rather than spend time with their partner or kids. Therefore, it would be better if they can give more attention to their family by watching movies together, playing outdoors, going on trips and so on. For instance, family eating together can maintain a strong relationship between them. To conclude, due to work stress most people fail to have time with their family and both adults and children may suffer because of certain issues caused by it. Hence taking adequate measures are imperative to have a well-balanced work life and a family life