Some people believe that children’s time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been a controversial topic that if children are allowed to have free time to play or participate in skill classes after school. In the essay, I am going to discuss both these viewpoints and explain why I believe that it is essential to provide an opportunity to excavate their hobbies to children. To begin with, it is beneficial to find out talent at an early age for a child and then involve in the field and concentrate to become successful in the future. In addition, getting in touch with different areas like painting or music helps children to expand their horizons. Well-equipped youngsters with knowledge in various aspects tend to have more chances to succeed in their following lives. To illustrate it, Jay Chou, one of the most well-known singers in Taiwan, started to learn how to play the piano when he was only three years old and then he was acknowledged for his talent by his teacher. Now, he became a worldwide-renowned composer and musician. On the other hand, taking skill classes is helpful to develop a hobby which releases stress, meets new friends, and offers pleasure to an individual. Nowadays, the pressure of learning at school is putting a harsh burden on students’ backs. The educational system only puts emphasis on academic subjects and ignores children ’s mental health. Therefore, it is important for parents to schedule extracurricular activities for their kids to relax. In conclusion, it is advantageous for juveniles to take skill classes after school because they can acquire joy and friendships from it. Moreover, parents have to assist their children to cultivate their talents and encourage them to contact different fields instead of merely academies.