Technology has enabled the mass production of goods with the use of machines. Discuss the merits and demerits of mechanized production.

Since the industrial revolution happened in England 200years ago. Many industries have adopted mechanized production. Sectors like manufacturing have seen a sea change in the adoption of mechanized production.some Industries have gone far ahead and adopted robotics-based production lines also., However the use of mechanized lines of production has its advantage and disadvantage. Lets us discuss both views. Firstly, mechanized production lines save the cost of training humans, It reduces defects in the quality of products manufactured. It also enables Manufacturers to cut down waste in production lines. Most manufacturers prefer mechanized production because of these factors. Secondly, there are a lot of other disadvantages too like the Unemployment of both skilled and unskilled workers. Production lines require huge maintenance because of that electricity and power consumption of these companies will be higher always. Production can not be reduced in this kind of working setup., Furthermore mechanized cost of production will be always high and depend upon the smooth supply of power and other raw materials. That always Increases the final cost of production. There will always be pressure on production lines which results in fewer margins for manufacturers. Mechanized manufacture will always require huge maintenance. To sum it up, Mechanized production will always have repercussions for Humans. Keeping in mind that technological advancement is happening these days. It's necessary to study the far-reaching consequences of mechanized production so that it won't create problems like unemployment, or the burning up of resources like power and other natural resources. So it is safer to conclude mechanized production has more disadvantages than advantages.