With pressure on today's young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that " Education is the most powerful weapon that can be used to change the world." Owing to this, it is a debatable issue that other curriculum subjects must be removed from the syllabus of scholars so that they can focus more on academics due to the increase in their desire to succeed in their studies. I partly accord with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss both views before deriving a meaningful conclusion. To commence with, there are multifarious merits of studying academic subjects. The most prominent one is as currently jobs are offered to individuals having good grades. To explicate, large companies offer vacancies to people who have completed their education at renowned universities and also to the masses who pass with flying Colors. Consequently, inhabitants get white-collar jobs with handsome salaries. Another pre-eminent pro is to stand alone from others in non-academic fields. To be more specific, in this contemporary era, it becomes difficult for the masses to represent themselves in distinct fields. Thus, it is somehow easy to get jobs after pursuing graduation. On the paradoxical side, there are certain merits of pursuing other curriculum subjects. The most pertinent one is the development of soft skills. Categorically discussing, some individuals have interest in other fields which help in development co-operation and co-ordination skills. For instance, when people play sports team spirit develops in them. Ergo, they become an ideal citizens of the nation. To recapitulate, after sifting through both views it can be stated that studying academics and non-academic subjects have their own importance. Howbeit,whatever the masses want to opt they must perform it with full dedication.