Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often argued that people nowadays are looking to spend more time on their personal enjoyment rather than focusing on their other important needs to develop themselves. I completely agree with this opinion and think this is the existing situation. Firstly, I believe that social media affects all people's aspects of life and decisions by performing marketing campaigns which deceive them to buy products, they do not really need it. But in sharp contrast to that, consumers can live without it. Firms are doing this to ensure keeping their revenue high and sustainable. For example, the vast majority of people are planning to visit restaurants and try new food across their hometown and they may travel to do the same, rather than focusing on their personal development like learning a new skill. Why they are doing this? Because someone they are following on social media influences them to do so. And it goes without saying this is paid job for influencers on social media. Secondly, human beings usually look for easy life rather than facing challenges. This is human nature; although hardships are supporting in building a better lifestyle. Moreover, if you play any kind of sports, you will have a healthier body for a happier lifestyle. For instance, nowadays if any man has two options whether to walk a short distance or take a cab, most of us will choose the latter option. So, this feeling is a dominant one and supports the reason why we are spending more time on our recreation rather than developing ourselves. To conclude, I strongly believe that spending more time on personal enjoyment is the current case for the new era because humans usually look for a bright and easy life, than a successful one.