Write about the following topic. Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Bullying in schools is a growing concern around the world. Students desire a safe environment at school, but when the schools have insecurities bullying occurs. There are some reasons for this phenomenon according to my perspective. This essay will outline the possible causes and reasonable solutions including relevant examples. To commence with, according to research conducted in 2009, school bullying has increased dramatically up to 35% this despite, a bully may have a life-long issues related to bullying, why they are to trying bully their peers? A possible occurrence is maybe that child is going through a family issue where they don’t have a healthy relationship with their parents and they have been abused in their childhood. These groups of children select the weaker peers and insult their behaviour verbally and physically throughout a period. As an example, according to a recent,study an Austrian schoolgirl committed suicide because her friends were bullying her about her appearance. Evidently, bullying affects millions of students in all schools around the world. On the other hand, schools can set up various programs to educate all the students from a young age about the dangers and effects of bullying their peers. Teachers have the main role in this process, where they need to be patient and discipline the children in order to prevent the situations. As an example, especially school administrators can set up policies related to bullyings, such as providing counsellors for the bully and the victims. Hence every staff member of schools should hold responsible to prevent bullying situations around the schools. To sum up, bullying should be taken seriously and teachers should understand the causes of bullying such as family issues and abuse of children in the field of education, and should apply the necessary requirements to analyse the issues.