Write about the following topic. Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary world, people are working like machines and they don’t have enough time to separate for leisure activities. Out of the world's,population a limited amount of people have time for hobbies. There are many reasons for this situation and due to this people as well as individuals face numerous effects. This essay will highlight the causes and the effect of why people neglect hobbies. In the early years, our ancestors had different pastime activities to live their life to the fullest, for an instance, collecting stamps was an amateur interest, however, today this trend has declined and people no longer have hobbies. The most prominent reason for this is, humans are working towards money, and since the market price is rising rapidly people have to compete with these prices. Due to this society have no spare time to participate in leisure activities, however another reason is that, humans are addicted to social media applications, and they have made Facebook, Instagram their hobbies. For example, today school children don’t participate in sports activities, just after coming home they log in to their social media apps to play a game or search for gossip. On the other hand, as a consequence of neglecting hobbies, especially children are facing numerous challenges in their life, such as half of the world is having high obesity rates and diabetes., Eventually humans are falling apart from their health and they don’t enjoy their life like in the past, due to this society as a whole is having depression which is a serious life -threatening situation nowadays. For an example, according to research half of Australian children are facing depression and those groups of children are not participating in any activities. In conclusion, I would like to mention that, we should continue what our parents taught us, so we will not face serious issues in the future. Hobbies are invented by people because it leads spare time for us to enjoy our life even if we are having busy schedules.