Some people believe that team sport prepare their children for their future careers while others do not agree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe team sports groom children to be ready for their careers, this is because to them, cooperation is an integral part of working whereas others disagree, since they understand that competition results in cheating. In my opinion team sports are beneficial because they show the value of hard work. Some people argue that team sports teach children how to cooperate and this helps with future careers. According to them, teams that succeed are those whose members work together to avoid losing. In team sports, this skill is more apparent than in any other activity that children engage in, and, as a result, those who play on a team have an advantage when working on a team later in life. Those who feel that team sports are not an advantage understand that this type of competition often leads to cheating. Compared to playing other sports, children are more likely to be encouraged to cheat by their team members due to the desire to win at all costs. As this mentality is then brought to the workplace, it only allows for short term success and inevitably leads to shame and the loss of jobs. Both views put forward, my opinion is that team sports help children in their future careers because they learn the value of working hard. They understand that success does not come easily, and children who play on a team realize that they must work hard to win. This realization transfers directly into one’s career as they know that hard work will result in success. In conclusion, some believe that team sports will lead to children being better prepared for their future careers because they will learn the value of cooperation, while others disagree as they understand that competition can result in cheating. However, my viewpoint is that these sports benefit children as they realize that hard work will lead to success.